Catalog Search

Growing Healthy Children

Earn STARS Credits for free. Please register online at www.sno-isle.org/events. 
2 STARS credits per workshop. Funded by Sno-Isle Libraries Foundation.

BEYOND THE BOOK
Discover fun and meaningful ways to use picture books with preschool children. Participants will experience hands-on science, art, math, music and movement activities that all start with a great picture book!

Oak Harbor Library
Tuesday, October 14 • 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Lake Stevens Library
Tuesday, October 21 • 7 - 9 p.m.
Snohomish Library
Thursday, November 13 • 6:30 - 8:30 p.m    

IT’S GOOD TO BE ME
Children need to see their lives reflected in books. Join us as we look at stories that show a variety of families and cultures and discuss the best books to share with children.

Stanwood Library
Monday, October 20 • 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Edmonds Library
Wednesday, November 19 • 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
Mill Creek Library
Sunday, December 7 • 10 a.m. - 12 noon

LITTLE STORIES FOR LITTLE PEOPLE
Rhymes foster brain and language development while also creating meaningful attachment between baby and caregiver. Participants will learn a variety of nursery rhymes, lullabies, bounces, tickles, actions songs and face rhymes to use with babies in their care.

Mukilteo Library
Saturday, October 18 • 10 a.m. - 12 noon
Lynnwood Library
Monday, October 27 • 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Marysville Library
Saturday, November 8 • 1 - 3 p.m.    

THE PATH LESS TRAVELED
Explore the connection between creativity and early literacy while playing with paint, play dough, and other art materials.

Freeland Library 
Saturday, October 11 • 2 - 4 p.m.
Monroe Library
Tuesday, November 4 • 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Mountlake Terrace Library
Tuesday, November 18 • 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

The libraries of America are and must ever remain the home of free, inquiring minds.
- Dwight D. Eisenhower


Sno-Isle Libraries Administrative & Service Center, 7312 35th Ave NE, Marysville, WA 98271-7417
360-651-7000 (local) • 877-766-4753 (toll free) • 360-651-7151 (fax)

©2014 Sno-Isle Libraries